Birangana Sakhina Silver Pen Awards-2018 declared



Birangana Sakhina Silver Pen Awards-2018 declared

Mohammad Raihan Uddin Sarker 2019-09-28 12:55:52 Comments

Gouripur (Mymensingh): The winners of Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2018 were announced to be awarded to the different fields including journalism; research, science and technology; arts, education, language, literature, and social service in greater Mymensingh areas in every two years.

The Editor of the Magazine’Pen Award Affairs, and Returning Officer of the electoral voting systems Azam Zahiul announced the result of  the electoral vote cast as well as  the names of the winners of Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards- 2018 in conference room of Gouripur upazila Agriculture Office in  Mymensingh district on On September 27, 2019  Friday noon.

The Senior Vice President of this electoral committee Prof. Engr.Mohammad Ali Zinnah, former Superintendent ( Retd.) of Government Textile Vocational Institute   presided over the Declaration Ceremony of 13 winners.

The winners are , Mahiuddin Ahammad, staff reporter of  Chanel-i TV and Daily Ittefaq and also General Secretary of Mymensingh Press Club ’ Amit Roy staff reporter of Bangla Vision TV and Daily Jugantor and also Joint Secretary of Mymensingh Press Club, Md. Fakhrul Haque, Netrakona correspondent of BSS and Daily New Nation’ Jagodish Chandra Sarkar, editor of Daily Swadesh Sangbad, Mymensingh, and Kamol Sarkar, Gouripur correspondent  Daily Jaijaidin  in the field of journalism; Paresh Chandra Moduk, ex- Faculty Dean and Chief of Agriculture Economy Department of Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh, Prof. Swapon Dhar as an excellent innovator of  history, tradition and culture  in the field of research, science and technology, Poet Prof. Sohrab Pasha, a known person in the literature pages of many journals, Bibek Samrat (great moral singer) Gouranga Aditto of Mohanganj  upazila of Netrakona district, Prof. Abu Rayhan, a writer, columnist,and economist and also Chief of Economics Department of Islamic University, Kushtia,  Rakhal Biswas, a dramatist, writer and also Kendoa upazila correspondent of daily Amader Shomoy in the field of arts, education, language, literature  Illius Kanchan, a Bangladeshi film actor and a road safety activist Dr. Sirajul Islam, a founder of many educational institutes for  contributions in the field of social service in greater Mymensingh areas .

The winners of the Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2018 were finalized by 301 electoral voters during 3 months of electoral vote casting period,

The Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards and certificates will be distributed in award giving ceremony in November/2019 to the winners  at Conference Room of City Corporation in Mymensingh.  A chief guest will inaugurate the award giving ceremony organized by the Electoral Committee for the Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Award and Creative Association

September 27, 2019

Write a comment

Sign up