14 win  Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2016

Mohammad Raihan Uddin Sarker 2018-06-02 17:22:11

Gouripur(Mymensingh): The winners of Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2016 were announced to be awarded to the different fields including journalism, research, science and technology, arts, education, language, literature, and social service in greater Mymensingh areas in every two years.
On (Saturday) June 02, 2018 the Senior Vice President of this electoral committee and Returning Officer of the electoral voting systems Prof. Engr. Mohammad Ali Zinnah, former Superintendent (Retd.) of Government Textile Vocational Institute, announced the result of the electoral vote cast as well as the names of the winners of Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2016 in conference room of Gouripur upazila Agriculture Office in Mymensingh district on Saturday morning.
The President of the electoral committee Md. Fazar Ali presided over the Declaration Ceremony of 14 winners.
The winners are, Md. Shafiqul Islam Mintu, Gouripur Upazila correspondent of Daily Ittefaq’ Haider Jahan Choudhury, freedom fighter, senior correspondent and Vice Prisident of Netrakona District Press Club, Kamran Parvej, correspondent of Daily Prothom Alo’ Md. Harun Ur Rashid, Mymensingh Bureaucro Chief of Shomoy TV and Ekram Uddolah of Bangla News 24 dot com  in the field of journalism; Mithun Kumar Das of Tangail zila as excellent innovator of textile spinning in the field of research, science and technology, Writer and journalist M. A. Latif of Kishoreganj district, Abdur Rashid of  Bhaluka upazila , Executive Director of ASPADA ,  Writer and history researcher Ali Ahmmad Khan Ayob of Porbadhala upazila of Netrakona district, Faruk Ahmed of Tarakanda upazila of Mymensingh district for  contribution in the field of arts, education, language, literature, Dr. A.K.M.A Muqtadir, founder of Muqtadir Eye Hospital in Gouripur upazila, Alhaj M.A Wahed of  Bhaluka upazila of Mymensingh district, Radha Charon Shaha Roy of  Mohanganj  upazila of Netrakona district, Engr.  Md. Muzaffar Hossain of Jamalpur district,  founder of SIM Group for  contributions in the field of social service in greater Mymensingh areas .

The winners of the Birangana Sakhina (B.S.) Silver Pen Awards-2016  were finalised by 251 electoral voters for a month of electoral vote casting.

June 02, 2018