7 AL leaders of Gouripur placed in AL district full committee 

Mohammad Raihan  Uddin Sarker 2018-09-22 09:09:34

AL declared a 75-member committee of Mymensingh district unit including 15-member of advisory council for the unit.

Awami League president and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, according to a press release, approved the committee of of Mymensingh district unit on 17 September 2018 Monday.

While the declaration of AL Mymensingh district full committee was officially announced from AL Central Office, 7 AL leaders of Gouripur upazila were placed in the district committee.

On hearing the news, their followers were distributing sweets, greeting congratulations and even the rallies were brought out in the town of Gouripur.

The followers would remain busy for reception of AL newly posts holders in this upazila till Friday. 

Lawmaker (Mymensingh-3 constituency) Freedom Fighter Alhajj Nazim Uddin Ahmed’s name had been declared for the post of Vice-President. Aspirant MP candidate ex-Principal of Mymensingh Medical College Hospital Dr Matiur Rahman had been made a member of advisory council for the unit, aspirant MP candidate ex-VP of  Bangladesh Agricultural University Principal A.K.M Abdur Rafique became agriculture and cooperative  affairs secretary, aspirant MP candidate ex-VP of  Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University Krishibid Dr. Shameul Alam Liton and aspirant MP candidate  former Mymensingh District Chhatra League President Sharif Hasan Anu had been declared as Organizing Secretaries for this unit, Mentionable one of aspiring candidates vying for nominations of the 11th parliamentary election which is about 3  months away,  Mymensingh District AL leader Naznin Alam and former Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina’s Special Assistant late Mahbubul Hoque Shakil’s wife  Nilufa Anjum Popi became members for district unit.

September 21, 2018